Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
ETLB Squawk Forums    Building and Flying Related Boards    miniMax, Hi-Max, and AirBike General Discussions  ›  Is TEAM still in business? Moderators: Administrator Group
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 7 Guests

Is TEAM still in business?  This thread currently has 1,198 views. Print
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
nitrobill
May 16, 2021, 6:26pm Report to Moderator
Wing Man
Time Online: 1 days 8 hours 17 minutes
A buddy of mine wants to get into a Team plane but Dave won't even call or text him back. He has done that a lot to me also. I was looking for a head rest a few months ago never would contact me back. I've heard a few members say the same thing. He must not need the business. I've been flying Team for 22 years and i'm glad you can out source all the parts.
Private Message
Cy V
May 16, 2021, 7:03pm Report to Moderator

Ace
Time Online: 14 days 16 hours 49 minutes
Yes, it's still in business. I think Dave stays very busy running the biz, working to bring the new Epic Sport model to market, and also working to revive the Carlson Sparrow line. It's a lot for one person to keep up with.

Bad spellers of the world untie!
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 1 - 13
textailwinds
May 16, 2021, 9:43pm Report to Moderator
Fledgling Member
Time Online: 1 days 3 hours 17 minutes
I tried to buy Nylon wheels from him and he didn't have
any in stock....He had no bronze axel bushings....
No plastic header tanks , even though they were on the
Web page. No Himax control cables! I waited months
for those. He tried to sell me tires I didn't want since
he had those in stock. He doesn't sell the plans designed
aluminum material called out in the drawings for the wing center
section. He will cash your check to pay his bills. Long
before you get your parts. I had to buy many of my items
elsewhere. I have been building airplanes for over 30 years
and have seen businesses come and go. I know the