Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
ETLB Squawk Forums    Building and Flying Related Boards    miniMax, Hi-Max, and AirBike General Discussions  ›  Are the parts kits worth buying? Moderators: Administrator Group
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 8 Guests

Are the parts kits worth buying?  This thread currently has 487 views. Print
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
CTJoe
April 5, 2021, 2:48pm Report to Moderator
Fledgling Member
Time Online: 4 hours 3 minutes
I've got a V-Max fuselage, main gear, and wing ribs, and I was considering buying the tail, wing kit, hardware kit, fabric kit, and plans (I only have the builder's manual). Are these kits really worth it, orcan I save a substantial amount of money by sourcing the parts myself, without adding too much to the difficulty? This is my first build.
Logged Offline
Private Message
kfb
April 5, 2021, 11:24pm Report to Moderator
Ace
Time Online: 5 days 13 hours 10 minutes