Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
ETLB Squawk Forums    Building and Flying Related Boards    miniMax, Hi-Max, and AirBike General Discussions  ›  Hi there! CNC/dxf files? Moderators: Administrator Group
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 9 Guests

Hi there! CNC/dxf files?  This thread currently has 392 views. Print
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
Woody97038
March 31, 2020, 5:14pm Report to Moderator
Fledgling Member
Time Online: 17 minutes
New member here. Thanks Alan for getting me set up with an account.

I have been thinking about building an ultralight for years.  I am a retired carpenter with over 40yrs experience with a well set up wood shop and what attracted me the Mini-Max brand it the fact that it's built from wood. A couple of years ago, I built a CNC router and I would like to cut as much of the parts  as possible on my CNC. Are there any plans available in .dxf format? I'm not even sure which model, yet. Probably the 1100R.
Thanks!
Don
Logged Offline
Private Message
toliver66
April 1, 2020, 1:55am Report to Moderator
Ace
Time Online: 3 days 7 hours 3 minutes
No cad files that I am aware of. I've drawn up a few parts in Adobe Inventor just to test the fit but thats all. A Minimax is mostly stick built. The only parts you could really cut on CNC would be the wing rib gussets.
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 1 - 9
ITman496
April 1, 2020, 2:36am Report to Moderator

Ace
Time Online: 1 days 23 hours 31 minutes
Though part of me would really love to design a plane that was made out of cnc/laser cut plywood almost entirely..  Just assemble like a puzzle!
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 2 - 9
dennisatyson
April 1, 2020, 3:10am Report to Moderator
Fledgling Member
Time Online: 13 hours 32 minutes
Hey Don,
I just started an 1100R and I had all of the gussets fit wing ribs, tail feathers, and ailerons laser cut by a friend of mine. I’m happy to share the dxf files with you. PM me with your email.
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 3 - 9
Tom