Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
ETLB Squawk Forums    Building and Flying Related Boards    miniMax, Hi-Max, and AirBike General Discussions  ›  V-Max - Initial Questions Moderators: Administrator Group
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 10 Guests

V-Max - Initial Questions  This thread currently has 513 views. Print
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
VMAXAustria
March 6, 2024, 7:41am Report to Moderator
Fledgling Member
Time Online: 2 hours 23 minutes
Dear ETLB Community,

first of all, thank you very much in advance for your help, last sunday my big wish of my own plane became reality, and so I am the proud owner of a V-Max, which already has flown around 40 Hours, but is still under the certification process with the Aviation Authority.

As I am new to this topic, I kindly ask you to give me some tipps, on what to look at V-Max especially, to get in the air safely .

In this Forum I could read a lot about the Teleflex cables, on my V-Max are I think the same red ones installed for the Elevator (only one Elevator Cable installed) and Flapperons... are those the "good" or "bad" ones?

Does maybe somebody have detailed instructions what exact parts are needed to perform the "SB" with the Tube and the two clamps?

Can somebody maybe send me Pictures how the wheel pants are installed and connected, I think that would be beneficial to reduce little stones flying against the covering on a grass strip during Takeoff and Landing.

Is it still possible to order spare parts at Team (Thinking about the teleflex cables after 400Hrs of Operation)?

Thank you very much in advance.
Kind regards from Vienna in Austria (no Kangaroos here )
VMAXAustria
Logged Offline
Private Message
VMAXAustria
March 14, 2024, 1:02pm Report to Moderator
Fledgling Member